How do you save and what do you save for?

10670095_758979280829235_3030776301276996916_n

Ladies, take a look at the image above and ask yourself where you sit.

I’m in both the 47% saving for a holiday and the 48% saving for a home (this will be years off for me).

For me, saving is about putting money aside for purchases or investments in the future. It is about creating a security blanket for those rainy days. I do this by putting half of my earnings each month away into a high interest ‘goal saver’ account. I live at home so saving half of my pay is easy enough to do, however, if you live out of home I imagine this would be much harder.

What about you?

1. How do you save?

2. What do you save for?

If you don’t know the answer to these questions, it is time you had a good think about what you do with your money each year, month and week.

Always remember, a goal without a plan is just a wish!

*Note: This image is from MoneySmartAu.

Leave a Reply

